top of page
ACHETS Excellence Awards.png

ACHETS Excellence Awards

Important Information
It is important that recipients be committed Christians and persons of great integrity. On your award day, you will gain membership to the ACHETS Incorporated. As a member, you get a unique opportunity for continued networking and to further develop yourself professionally.

"It's your turn to be celebrated"

Apply for ACHETS Excellence Awards or nominate your favorite person for awards & recognition.


If you would like to honor your Pastor, Christian Educator, Teacher, Role Model, Writer, Christian Leader, Philanthropist or a Mentor, you can nominate them for ACHETS Excellence Awards or apply yourself for one of these Global Awards.

Award Categories
The following categories are open to individual and corporate organisations of all sizes

√ The Pastor's Award
Description: Awarded to pastors in recognition for their support, faithful dedicated service in the ministry, and honors pastors who consistently exhibit a pastor’s heart and are blessings to their congregation.

√ Christian Educator Appreciation & Career Service Award CEACSA
Description: ACHETS is pleased to honor Christian education retirees across the globe with the annual Christian Educator Appreciation & Career Service Award (CEACSA). The award recognizes lifetime Christian educators who have spent more than 35 years in education, with 25 of those years in service to Christian schools.

√ Innovative Teaching Award ITA
Description: This award honors outstanding primary, secondary or university teachers, who have demonstrated innovation in instruction and a commitment to preparing their students for future success.

√ Positive Role Model Award
Description: This award recognises individuals who exemplify the best within themselves, and are an inspiration to others for the differences they are making in their community or field of work.

√ The Writer's Award
Description: This is to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture, and celebrate writers in our community, who write from a perspective of faith and who create stories with matters of belief at their core.

√ Distinguished Christian School Award DCSA
Description: DCSA honors Christian schools for their achievements in academic, leadership and Christian Service.

√ Ambassador for Charity Award
Description: The purpose is to award individuals and organisations that in one way or the other added value to humanity by showing love, dedicating their time, donating, caring for the less privileged and the vulnerable in our society.

√ Faith and Service Award
Description: This is in recognition of exceptional use of time, talent and treasure in the work and ministry within the body of Christ.

√ The Leadership Award
Description: This is to reward innovation, commitment, excellence in leadership, and outstanding results in different endeavours, such as sports, business, church or ministry, academic, social or political. Recognizing excellent leadership through the presentation of leadership awards to encourage the leaders to do more while inspiring the would-be leaders to strive for something beyond themselves.

√ Excellence in Teaching Award
Description: This is an opportunity to honor instructors who exhibit a breadth and depth of knowledge in their discipline in a way which significantly enhances the intellectual climate of his or her college, and stimulation and direction of scholarly activity among students.

√ Excellence in Leadership Award
Description: The purpose of this award is to recognize excellence in leadership involving people, events, programmes, projects and/or teams, or persons who lead an effective team to achieve results, and actively involved in mentorship and development of others.

√ Lifetime Achievement Award
Description: The purpose of this award is to honor great artists and scholars who have enabled us to think more profoundly, more intelligently, more critically, and more self-critically about the relations between literature and Christian faith and practice.

√ Meritorious Service Award
Description: Meritorious Service Award honors the individual member or members who have made significant, life-long contributions to the profession of Christian education. Individuals must have been an active member of ACHETS for a minimum of ten years; attended and participated in meetings and other functions at the local and international level; and demonstrated continued and distinguished service to the association.

√ ACHETS Christian Educator Award ACEA
Description: This is to recognize Christian educators or persons called by God to a ministry of education who demonstrate their faith in and love for Jesus Christ, are dedicated to the life of faith and are serious in purpose, honest in character and joyful in service.

What do recipients receive?
* A framed certificate, depending on the award
* Certificate of Mem
bership - for new members

Eligibility criteria for the ACHETS Excellence Awards (Global Awards)
In order to be eligible you must:

* Submit application with a non refundable application fee along with, an annual membership fee
* Submit a brief autobiography, Christian testimony, and ministry or work experience
* Submit an approved document like a valid passport, driver's license, national ID card, voter's card, or any government issued ID
* Submit three letters of recommendation for central reviewing. Recommenders should be chosen from
people who know you and are most familiar with your ministry or profession

Supporting Documents
Supporting documents may be required, and we will follow up your application with a request for further information.

View dues and fees HERE


Complete and submit your application or nomination for the ACHETS Excellence Awards.

bottom of page